Last Bee Blocks for the year

2014 is coming to a close, and all my bee blocks for the year are done now.  I’m going to mail the last one off today.  I last posted October’s blocks (I think) so these are November and December.

For Canadians Quilt, Dominique requested a sewing machine block, with various colour options.  I picked aqua and red.  M-R (December) went with a seasonal theme and asked for Christmas trees in aqua, grey, and red.

Canadians Quilt Bee blockDecember bee block

For Stash Bee, Sue asked for wonky stars. I know she really likes Heather Ross, and of course I don’t blame her and totally understand why.  So I pulled out some Heather Ross and Munki Munki and got to work.  The block was so much fun that I made her two!

Stash Bee November
Stash Bee November

And finally, for the 4×5 Bee, I made four versions of the same block in the colour scheme of the recipient’s choosing.  I think my favourite one of these is the top right, but I really like how all of them came out.  They have all been received already, and all of my blocks have come in the mail too, but I don’t have a picture of them.  They are gorgeous, so I should take one and post it here.

4x5 Bee Hive 1And, though I considered giving up bees entirely for 2015, I’ve decided to continue in Canadians Quilt for another year, and have also joined a second all Canadian bee.  So here’s to another great year of making blocks for other people, and challenging my design comfort and skill level!

One thought on “Last Bee Blocks for the year

  1. They all look great! Quilting Bees aren’t something I could do, but I’m so impressed with the ability of others to join and keep up. Enjoy your 2015 groups.

    Like

Leave a Reply

