Sew Canadian

I meant to blog about this sometime last week, but I plum forgot.  Awhile ago, Mad About Patchwork contacted me to see if I was interested in taking part of a blog tour they were hosting about the sewing spaces of several Canadian bloggers.  I said yes, of course.  And then I started cleaning up before I took some pictures to send them.  🙂

Sewing area

 

Here’s a sneak peek of my tiny, main sewing area, after I cleaned it up.  And it still looks slightly untidy.  Maybe I’ll just say that I need the mess to be creative.  That’s legitimate, right?  Thing 1 made that kite a couple of years ago, in grade 2, I think.  She also loves colour, as evidenced by the letters.

Here’s the schedule.  I’m set to launch on July 27.

July 6th – Patti @Retired to Quilt and Krista @Poppyprint
July 13th – Dominique @The Running Thimble and Cinzia @Deux Petites Souris
July 20th – Anita @Daydreams of Quilts and Lorna @Sew Fresh Quilts
July 27th – Shena @Apple Pie Patchwork and Katherine @Sew Me Something Good
August 3rd – Felicity @Felicity Quilts and Josee @The Charming Needle
August 10th – Janet @What Comes Next and M-R @Quilt Matters
August 17th – Erica @Happy Fabric and Jacqui @Treadle Quilts
August 24th – Leanne @She Can Quilt and Jaclyn @Jaclyn Quilts
August 31st – Pam @Mad About Patchwork and Laura @Waffle Kisses
2 thoughts on “Sew Canadian

  1. Looks very tidy to me. Now where do you hide your fabric. hmmm? LOL [mine is such a cyclone]. Look forward to inspiration of seeing more.

    Like

Leave a Reply

