Progress on Bee Blocks

At the start of a new month, I like to first do all the sewing that I have to do for other people, which typically means all my sewing for the various Bees that I’m in.  This month, the first project that I tackled was Canadian Travelling Quilts.  Because we are now on stage 2, I can’t show you everything I did, but only offer a sneak peek.  Which kills me a little, because I love what I did and really want to share it with you!  But, rules are rules.  I worked on Deanna’s top this month.

Canadian Travelling Quilts

I just had to throw that little piece of text with ‘Travel’ on there. It was just too fitting.

I made 2 bee blocks this month, both have since been mailed away. The first is from Canadians Quilt Too, for Anne-Marie. She sent the black and white strip and asked for aqua and coral, with no novelty prints. Aqua and coral I have in spades, but this were just about the only coral option I had that was not a novelty. I hope she likes it!

April - for Anne-Marie

For Stash Bee, Kim asked for a flying geese/windmill type block.  I’m not sure what its official name is, but I’ve seen it in a book before, so it must have one.

Stash Bee- April

And I got a surprise in the mail today. Yanick, who is from Stash Bee, saw my tutorial for Canadians Quilt Bee, and mistakenly thought she had to make me a block. So I got a bonus block in the mail! Thanks so much, Yanick! I love that print in the centre, with ‘quilting’ circled in the word-search.

Surprise Bee Block

 

And that’s sewing for other people done.  I did sew for myself too, but I haven’t taken a picture yet.  🙂

3 thoughts on “Progress on Bee Blocks

Leave a Reply

