Belated Merry Christmas and Happy New Year

I made a conscious decision to not do any blogging during my Christmas holiday.  Instead I wanted to enjoy the time I got to spend with the family that I don’t see very often.  I didn’t even sew anything for two weeks!  I never thought I would say this, but I had such a good time that I hardly noticed.  Until I got home, and saw my poor, neglected machine in the corner, while I still had to unpack, do laundry, take the tree down, etc.  But I sewed today, and it felt great!

I’m still working on Bonnie Hunter’s mystery, Celtic Solstice.  I have steps 1-3 completed now, but I don’t have photos of step 3 yet.

Bonnie Hunter Mystery 2013 - Part 2

Bonnie Hunter Mystery 2013 - Part 1Bonnie Hunter Mystery 2013 - Part 1

 

I really love the completed quilt now that the mystery has been revealed, and it has given me renewed motivation to finish it up after my break.  Between shoveling the sidewalk since it started snowing again, and making dinner and tucking little things in bed, I hope to make slow, but steady progress.  Always onwards!

2 thoughts on “Belated Merry Christmas and Happy New Year

  1. Good for you! I’ve been feeling a bit negligent, with no sewing, blogging or even taking photos over the holiday. I’ve done nothing much but relax and enjoy family, and it has been good! Now I’m itching to get back to it all.
    Love the blocks you’ve shown!

    Like

Leave a Reply

