I bought some fabric, and also sewed a little

The title of this post pretty much sums up what’s been going on around here lately.  Mr. Apple Pie is home right now (his job is three weeks away, two weeks home) and I’ve noticed that when he is done, I don’t sew or blog as much.  It’s almost like I like spending time with him or something!

I have been sewing a little.  I got all the blocks done for this year’s community quilt, I’ve made more rainbow log cabins and I only have to make about 14 more in various colours to be done that project, and (shhh, don’t tell anyone) I started a new project.

Ticklish HST

Around Christmas time, I received a mini charm pack of Ticklish. It was so cute, but I didn’t know what to do with it. A couple of days ago, I finally just decided to make HSTs out of them, so I paired them with some solid white and got to work. I sewed a narrower than usual seam allowance so that my HSTs would be 2″ unfinished. I trimmed them all up, and now I just have to decide what to do with them! I have a plan, so stayed tuned.

It’s my birthday later this week (last time I’m turning twenty-something) so I indulged in a little retail therapy. I bought some Tula Pink (Salt Water and Prince Charming), a whole bunch of FQs (no pic, sorry), and some of that Stay Calm fabric that I’ve wanted for ages. I also unpacked some of Heather Ross’s Crafty Chloe that I ordered and had shipped to my sister, who has access to a US shipping address.

Tula - saltwater
Tula - prince charming
Keep Calm
HR - Crafty Chloe

And I played hide-and-seek with the Things the other day. Thing 3 has the most adorable way of finding the best hiding places, don’t you think?

Thing 3 - 2

And there’s an actual project in progress in this post, so I’ll link up to the Needle and Thread Network.  It is Wednesday, after all.

Follow my blog via Bloglovin’.

 

5 thoughts on “I bought some fabric, and also sewed a little

  1. It is a special day to have a birthday and buy fabric! The best thing about sewing those half square triangles is that there are literally hundreds of ways to put them together into quilt blocks or interesting designs!

    Like

  2. Happy birthday! Your fabric taste is impeccable. Do any of your things giggle uncontrollably once well hidden? We often had to ignore that and pretend to have trouble finding them …….

    Like

Leave a Reply

