WIP Wednesday

It’s been a long time since I linked up a WIP Wednesday post.  It’s not that I haven’t been sewing, it’s that Wednesdays seems to have become non-blogging days for some reason.  I am still working through the list of UFOs that I posted last year.  Two of them are finished: Deco Shimmer and the community quilt.  I’m nearly finished another one.

Mod Pop QAL 6

I basted the Mod Pop top that I finished last year. Leanne of She Can Quilt, who is hosting this QAL, has set a the final completion date: February 17. So I moved this quilt to the top of the list so that I would finish it next. I found some fabrics in my stash, quickly pieced a backing, and got it basted. Then I started quilting it. I’m stippling just in the plum-coloured areas and then doing something else (yet to be determined) in the white sections. It was going great, and then I turned it over.

Mod Pop QAL 7

Some of the excess batting around the edge had somehow gotten caught under the needle, so I had to do some picking and then re-quilt that area. It took less time than I thought, and I’m about halfway done the stippling now. I’ve had meetings and guests the last few nights, so hopefully I can finish it off tonight, since my schedule is clear.

I’m linking up to WIP Wednesday at the Needle and Thread Network.  It’s been awhile, so I have to go catch up on what everyone else has been up to.

12 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday

  1. What a wonderful quilt! Getting the back or batting caught like that sure can take the wind out of my sails, so whenever possible I roll the extra material and hold it with safety pins all around.

    Like

  2. Arg! I hate it when I accidentally quilt the excess. I did it down an entire side once, learned my lesson to keep an eye on that! Looks great I love your quilting.

    Like

Leave a Reply

