Road Trip QAL – Ohio

So the Road Trip QAL is chugging along here.  I’ve got the Ohio blocks done.  It was a nice change of pace to make a little bit of a simpler block.  The Ohio block is such a classic, but I don’t think that I’ve ever made one before.  It was probably the fastest block that I’ve made so far.  That was also really nice, since I’m going out of town with Things 1, 2, and 3 on Wednesday, and I’ve got plenty of stuff to do before I leave.

QAL Ohio

Once again, a light and a dark block.  I’m fairly certain at this point that I’ll continue making a dark and light block for every state.  I am loving how the blocks can look so completely different simply by changing around the placements of the fabrics I use.  And that orange fabric might be one of my new favourites.  Orange is such a cheerful colour!

QAL dark 1-4

QAL light 1-4

This is what I’ve got done so far.  You can join in on the QAL at Sewing by Moonlight.  I can’t wait to see what’s next!

Leave a Reply

