Road Trip QAL – Pennsylvania

Yesterday I felt like sewing but I wasn’t really in the mood for quilting the mystery quilt.  I have started it, and I’m about half way.  I just wanted to work on something that I could start and finish quickly, so I made the latest block for the Road Trip QAL.  Once again, I made a dark and light version of the block.

Here is the Pennsylvania block, dark on the left, light on the right.  I alternated the red and the white, and then used different shades of orange.  I like how the dark orange looks like flames.  I made a mistake as I was making these blocks, because I made stars in the centre with the flying geese in the middle row.  I caught my mistake before I finished the second block though, so I only had to fix one.

Here are all the light block and all the dark blocks together.  I love how completely different  they look, and I’m very interested to see how the finished quilts will look when the QAL is finished.

Here’s one final shot of all the completed blocks so far.  You can join the quilt along at Sewing by Moonlight.  Come on, and join in on the fun!

Leave a Reply

