Let’s Get Acquainted Blog Hop

Being a basically brand new blogger has made me want to seek out other brand new bloggers who are learning the skills right along with me.  In my grand travels of searching the web, I came across Plum and June.  She is hosting a blog hop of new blogs, started in either 2011 or 2012.  What an inspired way for me (and many others, of course) to get to know other new bloggers!  I sent her a pleading request asking to join in on the fun, and she said yes!

So my date on the Blog Hop schedule is (and I better double check this, cause some people have this weird idea that I’m not good with remembering the correct dates for things) October 30.  So that gives me lots of time to procrastinate think about the tutorial that I have to do, and also lots of time to get inspired by the things that every one else is posting in the weeks before me.

The hop runs twice a week, on Tuesday and Thursday, and there are two bloggers each day.  This week schedule is:

June 12: Kelly from Jeliquilts  and Yzo from Chez Roo                                                    June 14: Debbie from A Quilter’s Table and Sarah from Silly Banana Sewing

I’ve put the button on my sidebar and I’ve got a scheduled date, so I guess I’ve officially committed now!  Run along to the other blogs and see what they’ve got going on, and check out Plum and June for some links on other great tutorials about blogging.  Enjoy the hop!

Leave a Reply

