Christmas in July

I started following a new blog recently, Sew Festive Handmade, and she’s hosting a sew-along, Christmas in July.

Here’s the schedule, if you want to join in on the fun:

July 2: Sew Festive Handmade and Jessica from Quilty Habit
July 9: Jessica from Make Me Crafty and Chelsea from Pins and Bobbins
July 16: Kelsey from Kelsey Sews and Bianca from Sweet Diesel Designs
July 23: Jennifer from Knotted Thread and Katie from There and Back
July 30: YOU…link up your finished holiday projects for pats on the back from everyone and a chance at some great prizes!
This is the perfect sew-along for me since I’m always so busy around Christmas time.  I have loads of good intentions to make lots of lovely gifts and decorate my house with beautiful, homemade, seasonal things, but I’m such a procrastinator that I never finish what I set out to do.  If I do it all in July, it will be finished in time for Christmas!
Leave a Reply

