Starting out

I finally did it.  I started a blog.  It’s something that I’ve been considering for quite some time, and I’m glad I was finally motivated enough to bite the bullet and start.  Something  I didn’t really consider in depth before leaping in, was that I needed to have a blog name.  I came up with lots of seemingly witty titles, only to find that they had already been used.  I finally settled on Apple Pie Patchwork.  My main motivation for this blog is to share my main passion, quilting.  I have been at it for about 6 years now, and I’m still going strong.  I also love pie.  Though really, most people seem to love pie.  Patchwork and pie.  A wonderful combination.

I’m still tweaking things here appearance wise, and still figuring out this brand new blogging thing.  So, please bear with me while I figure it out and hopefully it will all go hiccup free!  Right now though, I have to make school lunches for tomorrow and then go to bed.  Another busy week starts in the morning.  The start of the third last week of grade two for my oldest.  How did that happen?

One thought on “Starting out

  1. Thanks for starting this blog, Shena. It is nice to hear about your personal connections with your quilts, both in creative design and emotional attachment.

    Like

Leave a Reply

